e-Planning Agenda

e-planning knowledge infrastructure	mapping the Portuguese knowledge society / mapping the planning knowledge.
e-planning for the government of the future (e-government)	more efficient and responsive, closer to citizens, better enabling role, better e-government
e-planning for a new governance (e-governance)	better services towards the common good, better institutions, better regulations for a truer market and handling market failures, better balance security vs. freedom, more equity-less exclusion.
e-planning for the city of the future (e-city)	better quality of life, new functionality, breed innovation, more attractive and competitive
e-planning for a new citizenship (e-citizenship)	enabling a better informed and educated citizen, more participative, more critical, more responsible

Transversal Topics:

International Cooperation on e-Planning

Curricula Modernization on e-Planning

FROM **MIT-Portugal** FORMAL FINAL REPORT (Prof. Dan Roos to Portuguese Government)):

"Although we have received suggestions about many potential projects and focus areas, we mention "*e-Planning*" initiatives in particular because we have received many expressions of interest from faculty in Portugal and MIT.

We suggest that the "e-Planning" initiatives should be the subject of further analysis during the coming year after the launching of the initial program" (page 5)

e-Planning Consortium

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT):

MIT-DUSP: Department of Urban Studies and Planning

University of Lisbon (UL):

ICS-UL: Institute for Social Sciences

FC-UL : Faculty of Sciences DI: Dept. of Computer Science DEIO: Dept. of Statistics and Operational Research DEG: Dept. of Energy and GeoSciences

ICAT-FC-UL: Institute of Applied Science and Technology

Technical University of Lisbon (UTL):

ISCSP-UTL, Superior Institute of Social and Political Sciences

New University of Lisbon (UNL):

FCT-UNL: Faculty of Science and Technology DCEA: Dept. of Environmental Sciences and Engineering

FCSH-UNL: Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities

University of Aveiro: (UA):

SACSJP: Dept. of Law, Social and Political Sciences DeCA: Dept. of Communications and Arts

University of Coimbra: (UC):

CES: Research Center on Social Studies (Faculty of Economy)

Polytechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo: (IPVC):

ESE- Superior School of Education of Viana do Castelo